HIV Lecture Series 1

Dr. Gelo Learning Session

PSMID @ 50 Twenty-twenty in review (2020 Review) The Philippine Society for Microbiology and Infectious Diseases (PSMID) celebrated its 50th-year organizational anniversary. The PSMID@50 showcased the journey through the decades.

Invasive Fungal Disease Workshop 1:Invasive Fungal Disease Speaker: Ilan Schwartz, MD, PhD, FRCPC, FECMM University of Alberta December 1, 2020 Panel: Dr. Jennifer A. Chua, MD, FPCP, FPSMID Dr. Mitzi Marie M. Chua, MD, FPCP, FPSMID Dr. Jackson U. Dy, MD Dr. Evelina N. Lagamayo, MD, FPSMID Chair: Minette O. Rosario, MD, FPCP, FPSMID

Meaningful Involvement of PLHIV in Healthcare PSMID-SHIP-UCSF : Meaningful Involvement of PLHIV in Healthcare Lay Forum and Launch of the Philippine HIV Stigma & Discrimination Reduction QI Learning Network December 1, 2020 Chair: Katerina Leyritana, MD, FPCP, FPSMID

Healthy Mind during COVID-19 Healthy Mind during COVID-19 A Mindfulness Workshop Speaker: Dr. Rene Samaniego, MD, FPPA Chair: Maria Sonia S. Salamat, MD, FPCP, FPSMID

PSMID Opening and PSMID@50 Day 1 Plenary Sessions 1. PSMID@50 OPENING CEREMONIES Chair: Pamela D. Ferrer, MD, FPCP, FPSMID
2. PLENARY 1: Transmission of the SARS-CoV-2: Can we end the pandemic? Speaker: Maria van Kerkhove, MS, PhD WHO Geneva Chair: Marie Yvette C. Barez, MD, FPCP, FPSMID 3. PLENARY 2: Inflammatory Response due to COVID19 Speaker: Prof. Leo Yee-Sin, MMed, MPH National Center for Infectious Diseases, Singapore Chair: Ludovico L. Jurao, MD, FPCP, FPSMID 4. PLENARY 3: The Economics of Pandemics Speaker: Tessa Tan-Torres Edejer, MD, MSc WHO Geneva Chair: Jaime C. Montoya, MD, FPCP, FPSMID, (Past President, PSMID) 5. PLENARY 4: How to stay Evidence-based in COVID-19 Speaker: Mary Ann Lansang, MD, MSc, FPCP, FPSMID Past President, PSMID Chair: Rontgene M. Solante, MD, FPCP, FPSMID (Past President, PSMID)

PSMID & PHICS IPC Tambayan PSMID & PHICS IPC Tambayan: Small talks, Positive Results December 2, 2020 Speaker & Panel : Evalyn A. Roxas, MD, FPCP, FPSMID Arthur Dessi E. Roman, MD, FPCP, FPSMID Charissa Fay B. Tabora, MD, FPPS, FPIDSP Chair: Catherine S. Colayco, MD, FPCP, FPSMID